Monday, March 7, 2011

First day on my own blog...

This is my first time ever blogging. I just read one of my friends blogs and it seems like it will be a better place to get things off my chest than facebook is. I enjoy seeing what my friends are doing but sometimes want to say things I don't want them to know about! I hope this blog turns out good for me. Anyways, to tell you some about myself and my family. My name is Jana Harris and I am 23 years old. I have a husband I absolutely adore named Dai and a 2 yr old little boy who is our absolute world. I enjoy reading and spending time with my little family. I am a full time student going for business administration and my husband is also a full time student going for engineering. We are currently buying a house on Mowbray Mtn in Soddy Daisy, TN. Right now it is myself, my husband, son and brother living here and things tend to get very crazy around here! I clean the house pretty much every day and do like 2 loads of laundry a day too. My parents got divorced when I was 18 yrs old and fresh out of high school, after 23 yrs of marriage. My parents are both happy with other people currently and I am happy for them. School is a bit of a hard spot for me, what with having a 2 yr old as well but we make do. I am excited about graduating and making something of myself for my family and myself of course. I am currently a stay at home mom but I am looking for a job at least this summer while we are out of school. I fear I will get extremely bored if I do not. Well, so far that is me. When I think of something else to talk about I will add another blog. Thanks for listening to me go on and on!

No comments:

Post a Comment